Otra Semana Mas

This week was interesting. We gave a lot of blessings (strangers asked us for blessings without even knowing what they were doing) and we did the preparations for a baptism, our first for someone we found together (as opposed to the people that the other missionaries found before us). He´s 22 and a law student, a great guy.

A young single mother attended church for the second time, this time with her four kids. I think they´ll be baptized soon as well. Things are looking up.
I´ll start looking for a suit, I guess. I´d rather not bother, but I think you´re right. I ought to do it now in Colombia while it´s not as costly.

I guess a don´t have much more to say. If I´m going to buy a suit here in Colombia, I´ll be using almost all of the cash on the card, so it´d be nice if you can put a little more on there. I want to buy a few items here before leaving. I haven´t seen many nativities still, but I guess there ought to be some, since the Christmas lights are all out already. I´ll look around.

Okay, ya. Les escribo luego.
Elder Belú
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

