My Week

Well, I survived another week. We had zone leader council this week and a few mid-month transfers, but it was really a tranquil week. We had one full day without going to the office, which we´ve tried to do for a while, but it´s been tough to avoid. The office sucks up time. It´s comfortable (air conditioning, good chairs, church music, etc.) but it doesn´t help the area grow at all.
I bought a small USB memory to back up my camera. It was pretty cheap, twenty-two thousand pesos ($11) and has an 8 gig capacity. Right now it doesn´t seem to work, though. I´ll have to talk to my companion to see if there´s a trick.
Last week was the conference with Elder Jeffrey R. Holland here in Barranquilla. I was right in front of him when he destroyed the erasable marker with the whiteboard in the missionary training meeting. And although it´s been tough to get investigatores to church in this area, one of them arrived and was so impressed by the stake conference that he accepted a baptismal goal for later this month afterward. Elder Holland doésn´t say things that are so different, but the way he says them is pretty impressively different.
I have so little to say. The week seems to have gone really fast. I don´t have my camera with me to send photos. I forgot it in the house.
I think my life has turned boring. I guess we should work harder to have more interesting experiences.
I tried some Brazilian chocolate, bought some oatmeal, and have a papaya waiting for me in the fridge. That is the sum total of the week.
Elder Belú
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

