Shoes, Socks, and a New Mission

Hi, peoples,

I think you damaged my self-confidence speaking English on Saturday. English isn’t easy today either. I will not write much, entonces.

First, send me a picture of the bathroom after Dad finishes remodeling. It looks pretty bad still in the ones you sent. Second, I haven`t tried my bank card yet, but I can wait a while to buy shoes. I didn`t think to mention it to Dad,but I already changed the sole on one pair of shoes (the leather pair that got wet) and it still serves now and then when I need something dry. I wore them yesterday. It rained again yesterday and we got wet again, but we`re still good. Third, as far as I know, acrylic is for painting and nylon for clothing, but I like good padding for my feet, so whatever you think’s best, Ned. (that part`s for Dad). Maybe half and half socks, if you want. I have used a few thin socks and I like them. ¿How much is it going to cost to send me socks?
Another thought is that the transfer is close and another mission is opening this transfer. Maybe you ought to wait until next month to send, just in case. I don`t think I`m gonna change missions, but you never know.
One spiritual thought: we have had a huge challenge getting the investigators to attend church, because we have church at eight in the morning and Sunday is a business day for a lot of people, but we fasted so four people would attend. We had lost contact with three of them and the fourth had to travel for work, but the fast worked. Two of the three who we had lost arrived without us doing anything, and the one who had to work changed her schedule to attend. In the end, three of the four arrived.
We won, in other words. Now we are going to climb a hill in the sun and take pictures.
Elder Belù

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

