Extremadamente Stoked

We sent Elder Belyeu pictures of some friends rappelling last week, hence the references to flying and climbing buildings.

Halo, Familia,

Well, another week has passed. This week, one of the people we met on the first day here in the area was baptized. The ward is excited, and the referrals are pouring in. Nine investigatores and three less-actives attended church yesterday, and all of the investigatores are progressing, unlike what sometimes happens when people attend church just because they don`t have anything better to do, but without any desire to progress. We have nine investigatores with baptismal goals and all of them attended, several have goals for this month, and I feel like this is going to be the most successful period in my mission.

I think I like training, since my companion is a power and has more fully kept himself unspotted from the world (he was astonished when I told him that I took off my tie every Sunday after church before the mission).

I feel like I`m testifying with more power than before in the mission and I`ve never received fifteen referrals in a week before (which is what happened this week). There`s room for improvement still, since we need to find new people (it`s been complicated to find the referrals and we`re focusing in the needs of the investigators more than we should), but I`m rey animado, y extremadamente stoked.

I`m not district leader anymore. Apparently that part was a filing error in the office or something. They called to tell me on Saturday that I was never supposed to be LD and one of the other elders in the district is doing that part now. I just hope they let me alone to work. I was enjoying LD, but just because I hated district meetings before and for a little while I could control them. Now I`ll have more time on my hands. I plan on writing in my journal more, keeping up-to-date with the area book, and baptizing a bunch. We`ll see what happens with that plan.

I`ll keep trying to send pictures, but I haven`t had success. I just don`t have time to fight with the camera. If pictures arrive, they arrive. If not, It`s not my fault.

I guess that`s all. I`m pleased to see also that Cassie can fly and hope you can all climb tall buildings more. I enjoy it, as well, but it`s not allowed much, here. Maybe later.

Anyway, os amo,

Elder Belù

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

