Redheaded kid from Alabama trying to pass as African-Colombian . . .

Hi, peoples,

More time passed and it`s p-day again. Not a lot has happened.We learned some new ways of finding people to teach, but we`re still mainly working on finding.

This week, one of the district leaders called and told us that an investigator had told one of the companionships in the district that he wanted to be baptized. He had basically fallen from the baptismal goal he had, which was this past Saturday, but we decided that if he passed the interview and was prepared, it was okay. We didn`t hear anything else, and I was quite surprised when we verified the zone`s weekly results last night (calling the DLs and passing info) and found out that he`d been baptized. This means that we reached the zone goal for December, 10, but it also means that the investigator was baptized without us knowing, which looks a little bad.

I didn`t know that Neal and Christine were getting sealed, although it seems like you told me something a while back. I`m glad to hear it.

What Mom said about colonial-era African slaves escaping into northern Colombia doesn`t surprise me. There is a region called Chocó close to Cartagena that you can look for, famous for sports and dark skin. I frequently introduce myself as a ¨Chocoano¨. Nobody has believed me still, but I`ll keep trying.

You said my Spanish is so good that I can`t speak English. I not sure it`s a direct correlation. The inability to speak does not imply intelligence, either.

Also, I´m still a few countries short of all Latin America. I have met, and more or less worked with, people from Colombia, Venezuela, Chile, Peru, Argentina, Paraguay, Brazil, Honduras, Guatemala, Bolivia, Aruba, La Republica Dominicana, and I think one Costa Riqueño, although I`m not sure. Maybe a few more I`m forgetting.

I`ll try to send pictures of the washer today. I included my arm to see more or less how big it is. I don´t know if it`s an R2D2, but I think the droid was cooler if so.

One last thing. Can you send the words for a few songs? English and Spanish, if possible. ¨I Heard Him Come,¨ ¨Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing,¨ and ¨With God, Nothing is Impossible.¨

Gracias y hablamos luego,

Os amo,

Elder Belú

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

