P-day at the ER

Well, today my companion was rude enough to smash his finger in the door, so we went to the ER to get a tetanus shot. After a quick look, the nurses put him on standby and we were there until after four in the afternoon. Add another hour of travel time and remember that p-day ends at six, an there goes the day. I guess everything´s okay, though, as long as you don´t want me to write much.

The week´s been good. We had the baptismal interview for an investigator who is ready to be baptized, this coming Saturday. A friend of a member who just arrived at church without help twice (we tried to find him and set an appointment, but he got away) came up to us and asked what he needed to do to be baptized. I´m good with that.

What´s Chris doing to keep up with his Russian? If I get back and he can´t speak it, I´m gonna be ticked.

With Sis. Foshee passing on, I guess it´s better for her and the family. At least now she can be with Rich and not have to worry.

If you received a Facebook request from a kid called Alfonzo, accept it. He´s an investigator. And I guess that´s that. I´ll try to write more soon.

I think my time as ZL is ending, but we´ll see.

Anyway, bye.  I´ll go preach a little.

Chau,

Elder Belú

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

