On His Own in Colombia

Dear Family,

This week has been crazy. If you all remember, I was working with Elder Jenson until the end of the transfer and then with a chileno named Elder Ochoa. Then, on Tuesday, at twelve thirty in the morning, we received a call from the Zone Leaders. Elder Ochoa left at eleven the next day, and now is a zone leader in another city.

The problem is that another missionary didn´t show up. Right now my comp is a kid from another town who is working on his mission paperwork, but hasn´t finished turning it in. He has volunteered with the missionaries a lot, but I have a lot more experience than him. And I´m still green.

We´re working hard, though, especially when my planning fails us. I almost know what I´m doing, and it looks like I´ll be with Ruben García for a while. The rest of the month, and a little bit more.

Anyway, that´s my week.

I´ll try to send pictures, but the computer is fighting me. We´ll see what happens.

Bye, and love you all,

Elder Belú

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

