Progressing

Hi, family and people,

We received the word on transfers this morning. I´m staying here, my comp`s leaving for Barranquilla and is now a Zone Leader. The new changes in the rules mean the zone leaders have it tough, but it`s not me. My new comp is a native Latin, but I don`t know anything about him (his name`s Elder Ochoa, I don`t know where he`s from or anything). I think he`s from Ecuador or Peru, because they`re almost all from Ecuador or Peru.

Elder Morales, who has been here in my district and living in my apartment all this time in this area, is going with Elder Jenson to Barranquilla and will be in his zone. Elder Morales will be the companion of my companion in the MTC, Elder Bean.

I`m a little worried about directing the area here. I`m still very green and planning is pretty tough, because so many plans fall through. I`ll be with someone experienced, though, so we`ll make it. I think.

As you can see from the pictures, Hilda Tàmara was baptized this past Saturday. We`re ecstatic about that. It mean the whole Yepez family is in the church, and now they`re fellowshipping another family of their friends that we`re teaching, who`re progressing really well.

Anyway, that`s basically my week. My world is about to change again, and we`ll see what happens with it. Could be worse.

Elder Belù

PS. These are for the family. Pictures from the baptism last Saturday and the week before last.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

