Monkeys and Ice Cream in Monteria

Hello, familyar people,

I don´t have much time to write today, but we´ll see what we can do. Thanks for the input on the old pictures of car engines I had in my camera. I really don´t think they´re much use here. I would appreciate if you could send me a picture of the whole family together, though, if you have one in digital form. I thought I had one, but I don´t.

Today we visited a park, ate ice cream, watched the monkeys, fed the monkeys, and watched the iguanas (iguanas are boring). Chances are good (bad, from my perspective) that my comp and I will both be transferred this week, so I won´t get to see this park again (and I forgot to bring my camera to the park this time) but there are others. I don´t want to leave the area I just got and the investigators, and my trainer (one month to get trained isn´t enough), but we´ll see. Maybe they´ll leave us here. If not, I´ll get to meet new people, see new things, and all that stuff.

My comp prayed in English last night to practice. It was a struggle. It turned out mostly okay, except for giving thanks for the opportunity to ¨assist the church¨  (the Spanish word for attend is asistir). Muy chistoso. (Very funny.)

We have started contacting every bus with enough people. I contacted one with nineteen people and Elder Ward did one with 31. The mission has already changed me a lot. I never thought I could stand up in a bus and declare the Gospel at the top of my voice in Spanish.

We got to attend a baptism on Saturday with some of our investigators (not being baptized, that was someone from another area). It went really well and the Spirit was really strong. We did a musical number (¨Oh, Mi Padre¨. I tried to get hem to do the music from ¨Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing¨, but they wouldn´t.) and one of our ‘gators cried.

Más o menos, this was my week. I wish I had more time to write, but I don´t. I’m really excited for Jason and look forward to having him in the branch. I´m not allowed to write anyone outside of he family directly, but I know he´ll read this. Baby John looks great and healthy. Whoo!
I´m also really glad Misty got to go to the temple and that Dad got to go. I hear that Dad doesn´t travel well. That´s a matter of opinion, depending on whether you want to be bored.

Anyway, os amo mucho. I´ll let´cha know if they put me somewhere else. Probably.

Belder Elyeu

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

