Intense Spanish Classes

We’ve got a new district in the zone (which is the same as our branch) so my district is no longer the newest. Two more districts are leaving soon, and there are only five in the zone, so we’ll be the old ones soon.

Starting today, our district is only supposed to use Spanish in the classroom, unless absolutely necessary for understanding. We’re starting the portion of our MTC time when we are supposed to learn the most Spanish. We’ll see how that goes.

I ran into an old co-worker from my one of my BYU jobs this week. She’s going to the Dominican Republic, like Thatcher Pinkston, but she couldn’t go to that MTC because she didn’t have another sister to be her companion there, so she’s here for her whole nine weeks. In related news, the sister who processed my immunizations my first weeks was Elder Wallaby (Willoughby)’s aunt.

Not much has changed here the last few days. We spend our days in the classroom and our nights in our dorms. We went to the temple today again, since it’s now open again (It had closed for cleaning).

I wonder if it would be possible for you to find “The Pancake Collector” online and dearelder it to me. Would you try? Por favor? it’s been running through my head for several days.

I found where I could get copies of a list of hymns with the numbers for English and Spanish hymnbooks and bought them for the whole district (15 cents each). Maybe now we’ll be able to sing more hymns than just those we can translate the names of.

Estoy animado por la oportunidad a servir en Colombia, y yo sé que este es la verdad Iglesia de Dios. Estoy agradecido por el evangelio y por las escrituras. Yo se que José Smith fue un profeta de Dios y a travez de él Dios restauró Su Evangelio, y el Sacerdocio. No puedo recuerdo más que necesito escribir, pero ustedes estan en mis oraziones.

I look forward to learning verb tenses as well.

I love you all and appreciate your prayers. Mom, I don´t think I´m capable of getting too many Dearelder letters. Just saying, sabe?

Elder Belyeu

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

